YOLO


This reminds me of the good samaritan, how there 3 or 4 people walk by and the last one stops and helps. This reminds me that we need to have more of that mentality in this world. We need to help our neighbors, not walk by them in their time of their need. Every once in awhile we need to ask them what them what they need, every once in a while we need to conversate with them. In other words we need to treat them like they are family. Because after all we are all family.

THE RIVER WALK

yolo trw

So whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God. (1 Corinthians 10:31)

Read: Nehemiah 11:1-12:26, 1 Corinthians 10:14-33, Psalm 34:11-22, Proverbs 21:14-16

Relate: For a couple weeks back in July I had the joy of being able to briefly go back and visit New York. I returned to Turkey over a month ago but just this week found my way back to my home in Istanbul. A common question from both my New York friends and those here in my city is: “Which is better, New York City or Istanbul?” In both cases my answer is the same. That is a bad question. There are different things I love about both cities and there are also some other things that, eh… not so much.

One of the things that I have been more than glad to leave behind me is hearing the frequent…

View original post 639 more words

Leave a Reply

