We Fit Together


We may have our different likes, but that is how we work together so well. We all work together when we have to. Yeah, we can work apart when we have to as one person in Christ when it comes to making decisions. Yes, I know that is hard to do but that’s what we are going to have to do to make our world survive. We are going to have to let religion back into government to make it survive. We are going to let public schools have religion so our kids know how to work together as one group, not get into a fight about every darn thing because they don’t’ know what is right and what is wrong. This is just my thoughts, and nobody has to agree with me. But usually when you put God involved in something, it works out for the greater good of every person involved and that is what I am trying to get across. Only I got on my soap box, sorry about that. Your Brother in Christ, Jon.

THE RIVER WALK

we fit together

But our bodies have many parts, and God has put each part just where he wants it. (1 Corinthians 12:18)

Read: Esther 4:1-7:10, 1 Corinthians 12:1-26, Psalm 36:1-12, Proverbs 21:21-22

Relate: I love to read. I love to write. I enjoy preaching and teaching. I get really passionate about issues of social justice. If you want to get me riled up, feel free to start me talking about modern slavery or the need for the West to open up their doors wider for refugees. I am a sports fan. Since coming to Turkey I have narrowed my interests to Syracuse Basketball, the Yankees, NY Red Bull and Real Madrid for football. (Don’t call that American joke of a sport football around me) I wear a lot of Besiktas and will cheer for them but I can’t really call myself a true fan. I love worship music but most people do not love listening to me…

View original post 615 more words

Leave a Reply

