The Fog of War and a Papal Field Hospital


He is going back to his roots, all priests start out as a pastor. He just wants to show everybody that he can still be a pastor and still lead the whole Catholic universe. I don’t think that is bad, in fact I think it is good. In fact I don’t think he is going in the wrong direction at all. Peace be with you, your Brother in Christ. Jonathan.

The Next Right Step

3_popes, faith hope and love(As I get back to work focusing here, I am worried that we are spending way too much time finding things to deplore and getting the vapors over everything the Pope says. If we are reduced to defining ourselves almost exclusively by what we are against rather than by what we are for, we cede a big battle to the devil and go more easily into despair. If we treat debatable comments by the Pope as if they are fearful pronouncements, we could spend all our time in panic. I have been contemplating since the weekend. I have a post going up on it tonight, but our regular commenter, James I McAuley wrote a nice piece that I think is a good lead-in.-CJ)

By James I McAuley, Esq.

Throughout the internet there is an angst, unease with the pronouncement of Pope Francis, especially those that are off the cuff or given…

View original post 901 more words

Leave a Reply

